Skip to content

Quick Tales from the Cards Update!

by on October 4, 2017

Greetings all!

You may have noticed that posts here no longer come at you as fast and furious as they once did in those heady days when I would somehow crank out two to three articles per week. Lately, getting one post a month is a good month for me! I thought I’d address this fact rather than let the blog lapse into silence and feed any rumors of the impending demise of either Tales from the Cards or our beloved game.

No, I’m not going anywhere and have no plans to shutter the blog. What has happened is that I have shifted my attention heavily to some personal projects, including an original game design that I hope to be able to share with you all at some point. It’s rewarding work but the kind of project that takes up a ton of bandwidth. This combined with working on two podcasts, custom scenarios, and actually trying to find time to play all the games I love, including LOTR LCG, has meant that blog writing has been shifted somewhat down the totem pole of priority for me.

Still, I do plan to post when I can, as often as I can, including catching up with player card reviews, the buying guide, and the official TftC campaign! Thanks for reading, and the door is always open for those who want to get their own LOTR LCG articles published on Tales from the Cards as well (contact me at talesfromthecards@gmail.com). Take care!

-Ian-

From → News

5 Comments
  1. Mike permalink

    Thanks for the update! I was getting a little worried there for a sec. Can’t wait to see what you’ve been working on!

  2. S Allen permalink

    Ian, thanks for the update. In a good way, your website has been invaluable to me as a buying guide and tutor. In a not so good way, it’s responsible for me spending a lot more money on the game than I ever thought I would 😁. I have listened to every episode of the Grey Company podcast, and have especially valued your insight into the game. Of course, priorities in life come first, so I’ll be patient knowing I can look forward to more great articles and reviews. Best of luck in your new venture — Scott in Tucson, AZ

    On Wed, Oct 4, 2017 at 4:56 PM, Tales from the Cards wrote:

    > TalesfromtheCards posted: “Greetings all! You may have noticed that posts > here no longer come at you as fast and furious as they once did in those > heady days when I would somehow crank out two to three articles per week. > Lately, getting one post a month is a good month for me! I” >

  3. Anonim permalink

    DON’T WORRY WE STILL LOVE YOU!!!

  4. I’ve been there. Keep up the great work and can’t wait to see this new design!!

  5. Gizlivadi permalink

    I still come to this blog at least once a week to check for some update. Sad to see your almost nauseatingly exhaustive card reviews will be a less than often occurrence, but it’s all understandable and your reasons sensible. Nice to actually hear from you about the current state of the blog! It helps to dispel all doomy thoughts about it (except when it comes to the doomed keyword)

Leave a Reply

