Skip to content

Video: Lore Rangers and Gondor Shares

by on December 21, 2015
Enjoy some more video content from Bork and Zim! -Ian
For a long time I’ve really wanted the Gondorian Rangers (+ traps) and the Gondor trait as a whole (essentially Leadership Boromir + Visionary Leadership + lots of Gondor characters) to work well and when I tried this a while ago, it didn’t go as well as I would’ve liked. But I decided to try again, so I whipped up these two decks rather quickly and decided to see what they could do. Watch the videos to see more of how these decks are constructed and to see how they fare against Passage Through Mirkwood. Spoiler: we win. Though the game went rather well, there were still some flaws that popped out at us, especially threat control. We’re always looking for advice and ideas to make these decks better, so feel free to drop some comments with ideas.

Talking About the Decks:

Against Passage Through Mirkwood:

From → Deck Spotlight

3 Comments
  1. Thanks again for sharing, Ian! I have lots of ideas to make changes to these decks, but I’m waiting until I hear more from the community before doing anything and making more videos with them.

  2. Tim Fiscus permalink

    Thanks for posting this – I’m eagerly watching any and all videos related to LOTR:TCG strategy and I appreciate the time you take to explain your choices. +1 to your Victory Points sir.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Video: Another Look at Lore Rangers and Gondor Shares | Tales from the Cards

Leave a Reply

