Skip to content

Playtesters Wanted!

by on February 10, 2015

The time has rolled around for the first quest in the Doom Mastered cycle (the first expansion cycle for First Age) to enter playtesting. This scenario, Trial Upon the Marches, focuses on proving your mettle as you wage unceasing war against orcs on the borders of Doriath. If you are interested in helping to playtest, go ahead and leave a comment below! The only requirement is a willingness to play the scenario at least a few times and giving your honest feedback. Playtesting will primarily be done through OCTGN, however if you don’t have access to OCTGN, feel free to volunteer anyway and we can work something out. Thanks in advance!

From → Custom

30 Comments
  1. Howdy, I am very willing to play test :D. I do have OCTGN downloaded, but haven’t gotten to actually use it to try to play with people yet so am not the surest about how it works.

  2. Tobias Engström permalink

    Wow! I’ve been hanging around here now for almost 2years now? Get the chance to playtest this would be really cool. I have octgn but only tried it with Android Netrunner.
    I’ve got google chat/skype/ts only thing is that I’m from Sweden so I live by GMT+1

  3. Looks awesome, and I would love to playtest… if I didn’t have 20 official quests that I still needed to catch up on.

  4. William O'Brien permalink

    I’d love to be involved

  5. VladVoivode permalink

    Please count me in!

  6. I would love to playtest for ya! I’m currently working on learning Octgn anyway, and this may be a chance to meet some folks to play games with in general! I am fairly new to the game tho, so hopefully that is not an issue.

  7. Joey permalink

    I would love to play test as well, although I don’t use octgn and I don’t have the first age expansion …so hopefully this doesn’t disqualify me.

    • TalesfromtheCards permalink

      No disqualification. I’m going to be getting together a printed version soon as an alternative to OTCGN.

  8. I’d love to be involved. I don’t have access to OCTGN. Not sure if this is germane, but I play on CardWarden quite a bit.

    • TalesfromtheCards permalink

      I’ll be creating a CardWarden version of the set soon, along with the First Age stuff, should take a few days, but could be a good option.

  9. Hello. I’m interested in testing and translating this expansion to polish language.

  10. Yeah, this is cool! I would love to playtest, I’ve got OCTGN installed and LoTR LCG has been played many times on octgn.

  11. fouilloux permalink

    Hi Iain,

    I do not have OCTGN (neither Windows by the way), but I am willing to help you in playtesting! (And like that you will be able to say that its was an internationnal play test :-p)

    Bye!

  12. This would be a lot of fun.
    I think I could handle OCTGN, been using it before to play LoTr.
    Would you be able to supply me with a deck as well? My deck building skills are quite bad.

  13. Glorfindel permalink

    I would like to playtest. The only issue is that Octgn on my computer loads custom scenarios without text on the cards.
    I tried to play Into Fangorn with no luck.

  14. I’d be happy to help out, Iain. I’m already on OCTGN.

  15. wlk permalink

    Count me in. Using OCTGN.

  16. I’d be happy to playtest!

  17. Pengolodh permalink

    I would be happy to playtest! However, I don’t have OCTGN, so I’d have to use the alternative. Thank YOU for making this wonderful expansion available to the community!

  18. Francesco permalink

    My fellow Lotr player and I will be glad to play test it! We play over OCTG and we can certainly help you testing the expansion in two-player games. I love the idea of the First Age expansions, can’t wait to start playing it seriously. First, though, we have to beat Antlered Crown… 🙂 Thanks for the great work!

  19. ecthelionthethird permalink

    I’m willing to playtest! (And Glorfindel, I call the second spot in the youngest playtesters contest, being 13!) I can do OCTGN, I actually got it on Tuesday.

    I doubt I put my email on my WordPress account, so leave a comment if you want me to email you my email.

  20. I would be glad to play test. I am quite familiar with LOTR on OCTGN.

  21. HeavyKaragh permalink

    Once you upload the printable version, I’ll help checking the cards’ texts.

  22. cliomoto permalink

    I’m interested! I do not have OCTGN but I am willing to download it if possible

  23. James permalink

    I’m in as well, i play printed usually, but octgn is fine too!

  24. Pengolodh permalink

    Excuse me, but I have a question. In the resolution on the campaign mode card, I do not think it says to add Curse of Morgoth to the campaign pool. Is it added to the campaign pool? Thanks.

    • TalesfromtheCards permalink

      Thanks! That’s an oversight, and it will be fixed in the next version.

  25. Uwe Klauer permalink

    Hi Ian,i’d like to playtest but i don’t have OCTN so it would be cool if we can work it out in another way to get me the cards.I’m playing your first age quests for now several weeks now ignoring all the officinal quests which have been released in the meantime.So count me in. Uwe

Leave a Reply

