Skip to content

Gen Con Coverage Incoming!

by on August 12, 2013

Faithful readers, I will soon be embarking upon a grand adventure of my very own. For the first time, I will be attending Gen Con in Indianapolis, and will have the opportunity to play the Gen Con-specific scenario, The Stone of Erech, as well as grab a hold of the Black Riders Saga Expansion early. This does mean that my usual blogging schedule will be interrupted, which is the bad news. The good news is that I will be able to provide on-site updates as to the contents/my first impressions of the Black Riders, as well as The Stone of Erech. Keep your eyes posted to this blog as these updates flow in from Thursday to Sunday. If you haven’t already, like Tales from the Cards on Facebook, as I will also be posting constant updates throughout the duration of Gen Con (I will probably sprinkle in some other non-LOTR LCG gaming news along the way, but you’ll have to forgive me for that!). Before I leave for Indy, I will be posting the winner of the Create A Unique Deck contest tomorrow, so keep your eyes peeled for that as well. If any of you are going to Gen Con, feel free to contact me if you want to get a game in sometime during the event or if you just want to say hello. Until then…

 

 

From → News

7 Comments
  1. scwont permalink

    Having failed to win the lottery to fund a trip to GenCon, I look forward to experiencing it vicariously through your updates instead. Don’t let me down!

    • TalesfromtheCards permalink

      Don’t worry, I’ve got you covered!

      • scwont permalink

        For some reason I’d been thinking that GenCon was later in August. Spoilerpalooza is imminent, and as long as Bookdepository.com doesn’t let me down, I’ll have my own copy of Black Riders in my hands in just a few weeks time – much sooner than I was expecting!

  2. GenCon, why would you want to go to that?! I heard that it’s just going to be full of smelly bears, trying to sell “magic” honey-cakes. Remember what Bilbo said:

    “It’s a dangerous business, Frodo, going out your door. You step onto the road, and if you don’t keep your feet, there’s no knowing where you might be swept off to.”

    You start off writing a Lord of the Rings LCG Blog, and next thing you know, you are at something called “Dark Rave” with people trying to dress like Orcs…

  3. Redboots permalink

    Yes! Please.

    Maybe try out that new shiny Stone of Erech.

    I lucked into living within driving distance of GenCon, but didn’t register in time to get into any of the official events.

Leave a Reply

