Skip to content

Welcome to Tales from the Cards!

by on December 6, 2012

This is a blog covering FFG’s Lord of the Rings: LCG. I began playing this game shortly after its release, and quickly found myself addicted. After a six-month or so break due to various reasons, mostly life interfering with the all-important gaming, I dove right back in and found myself more hooked than ever. Unfortunately, this means that my craving for new content about this game, whether it be articles, conversations, or actual cards, has grown quicker than the actual supply, and so I have decided to set up this blog to help remedy that a bit.

The plan is for this to be a place for articles about the game itself. Topics will range from strategy to play experiences to speculation to reviews/previews. I plan to write at least 2-3 posts a week in order to provide fairly consistent content. However, I by no means see myself as the only expert on this game (if an expert at all). If you are interested in writing articles for this blog, feel free to send them my way. I would love to eventually not be the only writer of content, but be able to provide a place for others to share their thoughts as well.

Finally, there are quite a few great places other than this blog to satisfy your fix for LOTR LCG:

– FFG’s own website (of course): http:www.fantasyflightgames.com

– LOTR LCG Deckbuilder: http://www.cardgamedb.com/index.php/lotr/lord-of-the-rings-deckbuilder

– And my personal favorite, Cardboard of the Rings (an LOTR LCG podcast): http://cardboardoftherings.com/

Stay tuned!

From → Introduction

5 Comments
  1. Akkli permalink

    keep up the good work, cardgamedb -deckbuilder link is broken. I think it’s the http:// that’s the problem.

  2. Thanks Akkli, I fixed the link, it should be working now

  3. I would also add http://lotrlcg.com/ to the list of online resources. It’s got a good, quick search and cardgamedb doesn’t always display card pictures.

    • TalesfromtheCards permalink

      Yes, that is a great resource, especially since you can search for individual cards easily. I will take a bit of time to add that one and a couple of other links to the list on the about page.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Welcome to Cave of Gollum | Cave of Gollum

Leave a Reply

